Skip to Main Content

About Us: Board of Trustees

Administrative information about the Carteret County Public Library System

Current Members

Dena Gooding, Chair

Term Expires 6/30/25

Allison DuBuisson, Vice-Chair

Term Expires 6/30/26

Allison Whitlow, Secretary

Term Expires 06/30/25

Donna Williamson

Term Expires 6/30/26

Dr. Gwen Roberts

Term Expires 06/30/25


Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

Tommy Burns, County Manager

Dee Meshaw, Finance Director

Dorothy Howell, Library Director


Email the Board

General Information

Carteret County Public Library System

Library Board of Trustees Meeting

February 20, 2024 at 1:00 pm

Bogue Banks Branch

  1. Call to Order
  2. Approval of October Minutes
  3. Public Comment *
  4. Director Report
  5. Friends of the Library President Report
  6. Presentation of Strategic Plan
  7. Policy Discussion
  8. Adjournment

*Persons who wish to address the Board on some matter must notify the Chair of the Board of Trustees or the Library Director at least one (1) week prior to the meeting to be placed on the agenda.

Library Board of Trustee Resources